MILITARY GOVERNMENT —GERMANY UNITED STATES ZONE

Law No. 3

(Amended)

DEFINITION OF UNITED NATIONS

1. The expression "United Nations" as used in Proclamations, Laws, Ordinances, Notices and Orders of the Military Government shall, in the absence of indication to the contrary, mean nations which are signatories of the United Nations Declaration date January 1, 1942, and nations associated with them in this war, including:

1. Australia	18. United Kingdom of	34, Panama
2. Belgium	Great Britain and	35. Paraguay
3. Bolivia	Northern Ireland	36. Peru
4. Brazil	19. Greece	37. Philippine
5. Canada , •	20. Guatemala	Commonwealth
# 6. Chile	21. Haiti	38. Poland
7. China	22. Honduras	39. Salvador
8. Columbia	23. Iceland	40. Saudi Arabia
9. Costa Rica	24. India	41. Turkey
10. Cuba	25, Iran (Persia)	42. Union of South
Czechoslowakia	26. Iraq	Africa
12. Denmark	27. Liberia	43. Union of Soviet
13. Dominican Republic	28. Luxembourg	Socialist Republics
14. Ecuador	29. Mexico	44. United States of
15. Egypt	30. Netherlands	America
16. Ethiopia	31. New Zealand	45. Uruguay
17. France	32. Nicaragua	46. Venezuela
	33. Norway	47. Jugoslavia.,
0.14/		

2. Wherever reference is made in any of such Proclamations, Laws, , Ordinances, Notices and Orders of the Military Government to governments or representatives of any of the United Nations, such references shall in the absence of indication to the contrary, mean national or other authorities or representatives thereof dealt with as such by the Supreme Comfinander or the governments to which he is responsible.

3. This Law shall be effective upon occupation.

BY ORDER OF MILITARY GOVERNMENT.