MILITARY GOVERNMENT — GERMANY SUPREME COMMANDER'S AREA OF CONTROL

Law No. 3 *)

DEFINITION OF UNITED NATIONS

1. The expression "United Nations" as used in Proclamations, Laws, Ordinances, Notices and Orders of the Military Government shall, in the absence of indication to the contrary, mean nations which are signatories of the United Nations Declaration dated January 1, 1942, and nations associated with them in this war, including:

Australia Belgium		
3. Bolivia		
4. Brazil		
5. Canada		
6. Chile		
7. China	die.	
8. Columbia	#	
9. Costa Rica		
10. Cuba		
Czechoslovakia		
12. Denmark		
13. Dominican Republic		,
14. Ecuador		
15. Egypt		<i>>></i>
16. Ethiopia	,	
17. France		,
United Kingdom of Great	eat	
Britain and Northern	Irelar	nd
19. Greece		
20. Guatemala	у 🕶	
21. Haiti		
22. Honduras		
23. Iceland i		

25. Iran (Persia) 26. Iraq ^ 27. Liberia 28. Luxembourg 29. Mexiko 30. Netherlande 31. New Zealand 32. Nicaragua 33. Norway 34. Panama 35. Paraguay 36. Peru Philippine Commonwealth 38. Poland 39. Salvador 40. Union of South Africa 41. Union of Soviet Socialist Republics

24. India

2. Wherever reference is made iirany of such Proclamations, Laws, Ordinances, Notices and Orders of the Military Government to governments or representatives of any of the United Nations, such references shall, in the absence of indication to the contrary, mean national or other authorities or representatives thereof dealt with as such by the Supreme Commander or the

42. United States of America

43. Uruguay j • 44. Venezuela 45. Jugoslavia

3. This Law shall be effective upon occupation.

governments to which he is responsible.

BY ORDER OF MILITARY GOVERNMENT.

^{*)} Approved and enacted 15 November 1944.